Detox Smoothie

You know everyone is on the band wagon..the get healthy NOW band wagon..so naturally I join as well. Being healthy has been something of great importance to me as of recent. Why do you ask….I got so tired of always feeling tired and so tired of feeling nasty when I ate garbage…you know the sayingΒ garbage in, garbage out…well that is a TRUE statement!

The lovely Lauren Conrad, has an amazing site, with amazing detox recipes I love them all most of them πŸ˜‰

For this smoothie you need to put the following into your blender….NOW

1 c coconut water

1/2 avocado

1 apple roughly chopped

2 celery stalks roughly chopped

1 c frozen berries

1 fresh lemon squeezed

4 ice cubes

1 Tbs coconut oil

1 beet roughly chopped (I didn’t add this, as I was concerned for my blender LOL)

Blend til smooth and enjoy!

Image

One thought on “Detox Smoothie

Leave a Reply

