Some new creations

I have been on the right path to eating right, feeling right and just loving who I am and who God has made me to be!

I have been cooking up some yummy eats for myself that are full of flavor and not full of guilt or excess carbs and sugars and fats!

First off, I’m just Heather sharing some yummy recipes so if you incorporate what I make into your menu sweet but don’t account me for anything besides yummy eats!

Stuffed Sweet Potato

blog3

You can easily cook a sweet potato in the microwave on the setting for a baked potato 🙂

1 lb ground turkey

chili seasoning

1 can chickpeas

1 can black beans

1 can corn

2 c salsa

1/2 c cheese

Cook ground turkey with chili seasoning til browned and than add drained and rinsed chickpeas/black beans/corn/salsa and mix it up til warm and than right before serving add shredded cheese and enjoy…I also enjoying adding some plain non fat Greek yogurt to the top with some Sriracha sauce for that extra kick!

P.S. You will have a lot of leftovers so feel free to create some zucchini boats and add the mix to it and bake in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes, you won’t be disappointed!

blog2

Leave a Reply

